Publish

How do I send already published content to more recipients?

To send content that has already been published to another recipient you will use the Send exclusive feature, located under Contacts. Start typing the name of a contact or list in the To field and…

Learn more

Can I share content without publishing it?

By using the feature Send exclusive, located in Contacts, you’re able to send a preview to selected recipients, send a draft copy to a colleague or enter your own email address to preview your content…

Learn more

How do I publish content in my newsroom without sending any emails?

By backdating your content in the distribution settings you can create a history of press releases, news stories and blog posts. When you backdate a content at least 8 days it will not be sent…

Learn more

In which cases are emails being sent with the content I publish?

When publishing content on Mynewsdesk, it is sent by email to subscribers, followers and your own contact lists, though there are a few exemptions. We won’t send an email when you edit content that has…

Learn more

Where do I add or edit a contact?

To manage your contacts and press contacts, select Publish and then Contacts. When you post a new contact, no emails are sent to followers or subscribers. Learn more about Publish in our Guides  or learn…

Learn more

Who is the sender of the content we send out?

The standard setting when you send something from Mynewsdesk is that the "from’ address is hello@mynewsdesk.com. You can customize the from address to your own email address eg. press@company.com. Go to the Settings menu and…

Learn more